9.01.2010

stone cold crazy

so i'm sittin here...on the couch...dogs and boy sleeping....*sigh*
source

this whole not-having-a-job thing is really getting old. i know in today's economy i really can't/shouldn't bitch about being out of work for less than a month, especially with two prospects on my horizons, but i'm going a bit stir crazy. joe's been working practically non-stop since we got back from our trip so i've barely seen him except for a few hours on sunday and then the half asleep moments between him coming home/going to bed/getting up/going to work. it's kind of a bummer, man.

it's not like i haven't done ANYTHING. i painted an accent wall in the spare room and i really like the colour it turned out to be...you never can be entirely sure with those paint cards at lowe's...anyway i put the second coat on last night but i can't decide if it needs another coat or not...gonna wait and see what joe thinks. if he doesn't think i need one then i can start doin stuff in there...setting up my vanity, maybe unpack some clothes.

woot.

i think i might just need to get out of the house...have some interactions with creatures of the two-legged variety. now if only i can find a cheap/free way to have fun in this new city i hardly know anything about, we'll be all set.

guess it's a funky sorta day....